Zombie Apocalypse: Choose Your Own Final Stand

30 07 2008

On facebook there is a current group titled If 1,000,000 People Join This Group, We Get Heath Ledger Back. Sidestepping the Humor vs. Tasteless argument entirely, I would like to move on to a more pressing problem that this group, ahem, raises.

Zombies. If 1,000,000 people join, and the group succeeds in doing what it promises, it has been pointed out that Heath Ledger could possibly come back as a zombie. Might that be the catalyst for the Zombie Apocalypse?

Begin exciting fantasy: The Zombie Apocalypse is in full swing and you are making your final stand against the zombie hoards. One thing’s for sure – you’re going down. You are going to die and there’s nothing you can do to stop it.. But how’s it going to go?

1. Choose your ideal setting

2. Choose one weapon

3. Choose what song you want playing in the background to make your final stand the most awesome moment ever.

Additional Fantasy Fun:

4. Add any exciting details you want (final words, your last meal, who you would call right before your final moment, etc) just remember when it’s all over, you’re dead!

Actions

Information

10 responses

30 07 2008
lunarapollo

I enjoy this blog more and more.

31 07 2008
Jacob

lunarapollo, we appreciate you as a reader, and I think you have a cool blog too… Now, what are your Zompocalypse answers?

1. The Isle of Skye, in and amongst the Talisker Distillery — if I’m going to go, I might as well do it happy…
2. An angry wolverine and a bottle of scotch.
3. Bat out of Hell by Meatloaf

4. First I’d send Lindsay a text that said, “I <3 u,” and then I’d text Chris with, “Zombies. Meet me 4 final stand.”

31 07 2008
Grace

First, I just want to say that I’m loving this blog. Haha. It is amazing.

Now, to the really pressing questions that require immediate answering.

1. Either Valparaiso, Chile or Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. It’s a tough decision really.

2. My bare hands.

3. I’m sorely tempted to play “Don’t Stop Me Now” by Queen (Shaun of the Dead anyone?), but I think it would have to be “Cliche Guevara” by Against Me!.

4. Hmm, it would be pretty cool to memorize the entire Saint Crispin’s Day speech from Henry V and recite it at the end. Yeahh.

:)

31 07 2008
Lindsay

Grace, thanks for your love of our blog! ^^ I’m excited that you chose your bare hands as your weapons – that opens up a whole new exciting way to imagine fighting zombies! (Shaun of the Dead was hilarious. Though I have to tell you a secret – I was actually slightly terrified the whole time I was watching it! I, surprisingly, don’t do well with scary movies… even funny ones!)

Everyone else, I will post my answers once at least five people have posted there answers! C’mon guys – I know you think about the Zombie Apocalypse as much as I do…

1 08 2008
victoriatravels

1) Definitely a city of some sort. Preferably one in which I can do lots of parkour, and where everything has a kind of blueish tint to it. However, in my moment of death, I’d like to be able to stumble to a park so I could either die in the grass or with a dramatic splash in a huge fountain.
2) River Tam style: Two hatchets.
3) It actually kind of depends. Either a good techno soundtrack (with a slo-mo bit for when I headbutt a zombie in the chest and it explodes), or Dropkick Murphys, or All American Rejects. If I was alone, either the techno or All American Rejects, but Dropkick Murphys are good for a group fight. Oh, or something of the flavor of The Darkness’s “I believe in a thing called love”, just for the playful side of butt-kicking.
4) Hmm. I dunno what my last words would be. I’d definitely make sure to be online and have an away message up that said “brb, zombies”. I think in general I’d rather fight in a group of friends than just by myself. Then you have someone to witness the extra awesome moments.

1 08 2008
Zil

The Zombie questions!! They never get old.
1. Top of the Wallace Monument. Nothing like kicking zombies down endless flights of stairs.
2. My first inclination was a longbow but I can’t reload as quickly as I would probably need to… I mean, I’m going to die anyway so maybe it doesn’t matter. Plus arrows don’t do a whole lot in the way of blunt force damage. The whole idea of fighting from the top of a tower was to buy some time, deal some damage from above before they get me. So I guess I’d want something bigger. I don’t know… buckets of napalm? A catapult? A giant flamethrower?? I know!! A ramp and some REALLY BIG BOULDERS.
3. Umm… I’d have to say some kind of classical. I don’t know if I want Mozart’s Requiem, or Carmina Burana. (Depends how much time I’ve got.)
4. I don’t know about last words, but I have seen a shirt that says, “Zombie Food” on it. I would like to be wearing that when they finally reach the top. I’m sure by that point I would be cursing haphazardly and not thinking clearly enough for sensible last words anyway.

5 08 2008
victoriatravels

Oh, Re: Zil’s comment: anywhere where there’s an escalator so that when you kick a zombie, they really do fall downstairs forever.

15 08 2008
Rolando nila

Mid night Trap in an allie with no exit and the only way out is infested with zombies

I am holding a pair of 45.cal hand guns

and the ideal song would be down with the sickness

6 10 2008
gary alberry

im not 100 percent on this but…..
1) my parents own a carnival….the biggest on the east coast…anyway I think there would be acceptable…..
2) my weapon would be a crowbar….and a machete
3) I think blow me away by breaking benjamin, or the living dead by phantom planet, or possibly don’t worry, be happy by bob marley would suffice….imagine standing on a pile of corpses with xplosions all around you in slow motion with some bob marley playing….kick ass
4) if I were in a group I think I would memorize the speech from..we were soilders…”I will be the first on field and the final one to leave it…and my final words would be “past the tonsils and past the tounge look out zombies here I come” as I pulled the detonator pins on my grenade belt….

13 10 2008
victoriatravels

So Lindsay…what would yours be?

Leave a Reply

